In Which I Prove I’m a Teaching Nerd through Educational Songs

So, as a future teacher I’m kind of obsessed with educational songs and parodies. Today, when I was supposed to be reading history I decided to see if there were any songs about the enlightenment on youtube. Yep, my procrastination skills are beast. I’m also an education nerd. I have a Youtube playlist just for education songs.

Here’s a few. And you know what, they’re pretty awesome.

A parody of “It’s Too Late to Apologize” about the American Revolution (awesome!)

 

Tour the States

 

And the follow-up song Tour the World

 

A song consisting of phrases and words coined by Shakespeare

 

A Schoolhouse Rock song about the American Revolution

 

A song about Magellan from the Animaniacs (may not be entirely accurate perhaps–I don’t remember–but it sure is catchy!)

 

“Mr. Morton” a sweet song about subjects and predicates

 

This is my 6th post in the 7 Posts in 7 Days challenge hosted by Jen at Conversion Diary

Leave a Reply

