10 Things You Might Not Know About Me

So…today I have to play catch up for the 7 Posts in 7 Days Challenge since I forgot to write one yesterday (I was up late writing a Philosophy paper). However, I’m still writing that philosophy paper so I guess I’ll have to make up for that later. Luckily, I quickly struck upon some inspiration for at least one post. Have you seen the quizzes about yourself that have been going around Facebook? Like this:

Quiz Your Friends

 

 

 

Well, I made one. And, in the process, I had to think of 10 random facts about myself. So I decided, why not make those 10 random facts into a post?

Yes. This is how I think.

10 Random Facts About Me

 

1. One of my favorite books is Jane Eyre.

2. One thing I want to do in my life but haven’t yet is travel abroad

3. The only time I went to the emergency room was when it turned out I had dislocated and relocated my shoulder. I was 2.

4. My confirmation saint is Kateri Tekakwitha. Teresa of Avila was a close second though.

5. My favorite subject in high school was English.

6. I love the show Doctor Who.

7. Before college I had never moved. I was born, raised, and lived in the same house in the same town until I was 18.

8. I’m the 3rd oldest of 8 kids. I’m also the oldest girl.

9. I can draw reasonably well. I’m really not very good at sports though.

10. My greatest weakness is that I’m lazy and procrastinate. As I was doing last night when I made that quiz.

There you have it! Probably more about me than you ever wanted to know.

Go check out the 7 Posts in 7 Days link-up over at Conversion Diary. Thanks to Jen for hosting!

4 thoughts on “10 Things You Might Not Know About Me

  1. Jane Eyre + Doctor Who = we are meant to be blogging friends 🙂 And I hope I can say that in a friendly, non-awkward way, not in a creepy Rochester-esque way 😉
    Um, now the true judge of friendship…who is your favorite Doctor? 🙂

    • Haha that’s not creepy! It’s so true! It must just be destiny 😉 Now, y favorite doctor…hm, well, I grew up watching Tom Baker. I’ll always like him. The new guys are great too. I’ve grown to like Matt Smith–he was refreshingly different. But I guess I’ll go with David Tennant. He’s just such a great actor!

      • I just started watching Classic Who and I’m only 4 episodes into William Hartnell’s Doctor..I’m really excited to get to Tom Baker {especially after the 50th!!}. David Tennant is my favorite…how can anyone compete with his hair and accent!? 🙂

Leave a Reply

