2013 Goals: August Review/September Goals

It’s September already! This month just flew past! And I honestly haven’t blogged for quite a bit of it. But it’s been a hectic few weeks. Anyways, it is time to review my goals for the last month and make another set of goals for this month.

August Review

1) Spend no more than 1 hour on the internet each day (Sundays excluded) browsing blogs/news/Facebook newsfeed

I actually kind of forgot about this goal. But I’m just going to pass myself on this one. I’ve probably been better about wasting time online, especially since for the last few weeks I haven’t had much time to waste!

Since I did…I don’t have to cut myself off from “fun” internet for 3 days

2) Write letter to my futures self

Fail. Complete and utter.
Since I didn’t… I don’t get that ice cream I promised myself  😦

3) Do the stuff i should before I head off to school

This is mostly a pass. I paid my tuition bill, helped my brother with the essays he needed to write before the beginning of the school year, packed, and made a road trip playlist.
(No consequence)

4) Take an awesome road trip with my roomie out to school, also see beautiful Colorado

Yes I did. And while I was in Colorado I climbed a mountain 🙂

PROOF
PROOF

Since I did…I got to enjoy that 😉

5) Survive and thrive!

I’ve survived quite a bit this month: 4 days of VBS with my 2nd and 3rd graders, packing and flying to Colorado, climbing a mountain, driving to Kansas with my roommate, a 2 day retreat with campus ministry, a week of training after that, making 2 bulletins, writing various Mass petitions, flying back home for a funeral, the start of classes, a new dorm room….yeah it’ been a bit crazy.

Since I did all that…I’m supposed to get to relax and hang with my friends resting in the knowledge of all I’ve made it through. Well, tonight I had dinner with some of my suite mates and after played apples to apples.

Now onto my goals for this month.

September Goals 

1) Use my budget

I’m starting my budget this month. I have set amounts for different categories of purchases. Hopefully this will help me to watch my spending, especially until I find a job on campus this semester/year.

2) Be consistent about checking my temperature

Because I’m charting with my new thermometer I need to take my temperature every morning when I wake up. This month I had a straight week where I didn’t temp at all. I should be better about that.

3) Get organized 

We started classes on Wednesday and so far I’ve been behind and confused. Also, I haven’t been blogging for a while. I need to get scheduled and organized with my life.

4) Have  better prayer life

Maybe go to Mass every day or say a rosary. Just something to reconnect with God especially in the midst of 18 credit hours, ministry work, home work and possibly work work.

5) Take care of myself

I sometimes sacrifice important things like enough sleep and square meals (or a meal completely) to get stuff done. This is not ok.

I decided I wouldn’t have consequences and rewards this month. I wasn’t coming up with good ones anyways. All right, we’ll see how I do this month. Wish me luck! I’ll see you all next month to see how these go!

Leave a Reply

