Assessment of 2013 Goals: February

Goals February 2013To start, you may have noticed I’ve created a new graphic. The plum-on-sea-green was bothering me.

Now, February…it may be that it’s only 28 days, but really it seems this month has flown by fast. It’s already March. With all this snow it doesn’t quite feel like it. But it is.

And it’s time to look back and see how many and how well I’ve accomplished my 2013 goals.

Thing is, I don’t think I’ve accomplished many of these goals. I can go through numbers 1-12 without much more than a “nope”. But I’d like to think I’ve made some progress on goal 13) b) be more diligent but don’t take things so seriously, in that I’ve been using my planner a lot more. But I do still procrastinate.

There are a few things I’ve worked towards but not many. Today I was actually figuring out what classes I’d need to take if I was to do a special ed major in addition to my elementary ed. In a way this involves considering goals 4) figure out how I can study/travel abroad, 5)work on learning Spanish, and 9) take a summer classor 2.

So far, I’m really not doing a very good job at these goals. I imagine myself somehow accomplishing everything all at once. And maybe that’s a silly dream. But maybe I’m getting down on myself too early. After all, it’s only February… I guess we’ll see.

Leave a Reply

