So…Now What?

Well, Obama won. I could hold out a faint hope for a recount but it’s probably healthier to accept it. As one fried noted to me the reason we might feel so deflated is because we worked really hard. We prayed, we fasted–and for what?  Well, personally, I was praying God’s will be done. And I guess it was. Somehow, someway this is God’s will.

The question is: what do we do now?

Well, let me give you a brief list.

1) Pray. Keep on praying for our country, for the repeal of the HHS mandate, for a greater respect for life, for the true definition of marriage to be reinstated. “Pray. In what human venture can you have greater guarantee of success?” ~attributed to St. Josemaria Escriva

2) Fast. As an extension of your prayer fast or offer other sacrifices for these intentions.

3) Encourage one another. This is something I heard a priest say at Mass yesterday. He was right in also noting the tone of campus was “sober”. We need to remind each other to have hope and faith in God. He is our King, no one else.

To start, try this prayer:

God grant me the serenity to accept the things I can not change,                                                                                                     courage to change the things I can, and wisdom to know the difference.

 

Leave a Reply

